Skinful Sundays – Elistrae Skins by Plastik

Helena Stringer - Pixel Mythos - Skinful Sundays - Plastik 1

I wear so many alternatively toned skins, and get constantly asked what I am wearing, either by people bumping into me or visitors at the store. I thought it might be nice to start featuring some of the places I collect my crayola coloured skins from, as they aren’t always the easiest things to find.

First up are the new Elistrae Skins from Plastik. These were newly released at Skin Fair last month, I just didn’t manage to roll out this feature while the event was open. You can now find these at the Plastik Mainstore.

Plastik has a buttload of appliers, like there are so many. If you end up not being able to use these skins with your mesh parts, I would be super surprised. The one thing that draws me in is that they still support Genesis Labs, which many designers have stopped creating for. While I do have a Logo mesh head now, I still am drawn to the Genesis Lab heads the most, so any designer that still makes appliers for them is bound to stay in my top 10 for skin makers.

Helena Stringer - Pixel Mythos - Skinful Sundays - Plastik 2

Another great feature of the skins is that you can have glitter on your butt. How many skins in recent years have you seen with glitter on the butt?

Female Previewer

The Skins make me think of a cross between Fantasy Space Alien and Drow. There are many tones to choose from, which makes it super hard to pick just ones. Zesstra is probably my favorite, if I was forced to choose just one.

Credits

Hair – The Stringer Mausoleum – Bramble in Night
Hairbase – KoKoLoReS – Shaved hairbase for GenesisLab mesh heads
Mesh Head – Genesis Lab – Tara Head – RARE Gacha Item @ Mainstore
Mesh Ears – Mandala/Steking – Season 5 Ears
Mesh Body – Slink – Physique Body
Skin Appliers – Plastik – Elistrae Skin in Ravva Tone
Eyes – Genesis Lab – Demon Eyes
Hands – Slink – Casual Pose
Nail Appliers – La Boheme – Abalone Nails
Tattoo – Endless Pain Tattoos – Ensiferum Tattoo – *NEW* @ BodyFy Event (Opens April 8th)
Bodysuit – Luxuria – Gigawatt Bodysuit in  Turquoise
Jewelry Set – Plastik – Tereli Jewelry set in Gunmetal
Horns – Lilith’s Den – Andune Wireframed Horns w/Colourchange Hud – *NEW* Charity Item @ Fair Play

Leave a Reply

