Dragon Born

Dayal Navarathna - Pixel Mythos - Dragon Blood - 1
Some of us still prefer to have our own personal look, and not have the face of a million. While mesh heads are lovely, there isn’t as many options for us males of Second Life.

A way to get around this, but keep current to the SL trends, it to wear mesh parts, which allow for the customization of the default male head.

Soul helps us with this, with their line of mesh mouths. The Kissers have a strong following with the ladies of the grid, but until recently, not as many males. This was due to lack of options, but never fear, Soul has heard your pleas, and have a bunch of new Kissers options at the current round of We ❤ Roleplay.

Dayal Navarathna - Pixel Mythos - Dragon Blood - 2
I am wearing the Eros Vampire Kisser. There is also an Orc and Open Mouth Kissers(sold individually) at the event. The Kissers recently had a huge update, with many changes to their system. They are now functioning fully on the Omega Script System, as well as accent layers in the hud, which allow you to add additional elements to your Kisser. There are many more little features to this update, so please read about it all HERE, on the Official Site.

Now, I normally don’t doctor my photos, I try to take the best inworld shots I can, and this has worked for me for many years. Today I did do a bit of playing, and I need to talk about it. You can see this wonderful tattoo on my face. It is from Fallen Gods Inc, and is called Hades.

Now here is the thing, while it does have the Omega Applier, I don’t think it was meant to work with the Kissers. I couldn’t get it to work, it might be that the applier is only meant for the torso, or mesh heads that have a tattoo layer. I have to admit to not using the Omega system all that often, so I could have bungled it up.

I really wanted to wear the tattoo with this outfit, for these shots, so I doctored in the missing lines, over my Kissers mouth. You can see in the first shot, I did not do any doctoring, so there is a whole section to the tattoo missing. I just didn’t want to do any false advertising. So both products work wonderfully, just not how I have styled them. The most likely cause of this is that the newest update to the Kissers has it’s own Omega Supported System, which people have to pick up a creators kit for. So the Kissers, though they use Omega, still are a little different than the general Omega scripts.

The Tattoo comes with Default Avatar Tattoo Layers, TMP, Slink and Omega Applier.

Dayal Navarathna - Pixel Mythos - Dragon Blood - 3

Credits

Shape – Soul – Dominic Shape Small
Hair – Adoness – Ragnarok in Pitch Black(Tinted)
Hairbase – Adoness – Ragnarok Shaved Base in Black
Skin – Soul – Dominic in Tone 4 with Toned Body/Dark Stubble
Eyes – !Chop Shop! – Zero-in Eyes in Purple
Lashes – Soul – Dominic Mesh Eyelashes
Mesh Mouth – Soul – Kissers in Eros Vampire – *NEW* @ We ❤ Roleplay
Mesh Hands – Slink – Casual Pose
Tattoo 1(Scales) – [Even-Tide] – New Dragon scales in Vivid – *NEW* @ Genre
Tattoo 2(Markings) – Fallen Gods Inc. – Hades Lance in Black
Outfit – Turb – The Barbarian outfit in Crow – *NEW* Gacha Item @ Fantasy Gacha Carnival
Necklace – Sad Harlequin – Draconis Necklace w/Colourchange Hud – *NEW* @ Genre
Horns – Devae – Krampus Horns in Wrought Iron(Tinted)
Wings – Avatar Bizarre – Dragon Wings w/Colourchange Hud(Tinted)

Poses by !Bang

Location – Annon

2 responses to “Dragon Born

  1. Lovely post and so awesome of you to note that you did doctor the photo! most likely the Omega applier for the tatt you used didn’t include the head tattoo and this is the cause for it. I’d poke Alia about it and see if there is anything he can do. 😀 Thank you for the wonderful post!

    Like

    • I figured that could be the cause too. The Applier Button just said Upper, so it was probably the upper torso.

      I know he dislikes making a bagillion appliers, haha, but it is worth the poke. I am sure with the new slink male body, he will be elbows deep in requests right now.

      Always a pleasure posting your works.

      Like

Leave a Reply

