Extrademonstrial

Helena Stringer - Pixel Mythos - Extrademonstrial - 1

Skin Fair is winding down this year, with only a few days left to visit the event.  I still have a few things to show you, and today’s choice is one of the more interesting things, at least for me.

Helena Stringer - Pixel Mythos - Extrademonstrial - 2
Helena Stringer - Pixel Mythos - Extrademonstrial - 3

Soul has come out with mesh mouths, Kissers, which launched at the Skin Fair, with their new line of skins, Davina.

There are 6 mesh mouths to choose from, with more in development, as well as updates already in the works, from feedback from those who purchased at the fair.

I can’t say I am one to go out and buy every mesh thing possible. I have my hands and feet, I have not gotten into the bodies yet. Same issue as when the slink ones first came out, there just isn’t many alternative choices. If I was a barbie, ya, maybe it would work, but I am not. The heads I wont do at all, unless I eventually just make my own, but then I’d have to develop skins too. The reason for this is I like my SL face. I have had this shape for years. Sure it has been tweaked a little here and there. It hasn’t changed all that much tho, not in the face at least. It is me, and I am not willing to give that up.

Lips tho, I can deal with them, occasionally. I was asked recently to make some appliers for the NyamNyam lips, by a customer, and was considering it.

Helena Stringer - Pixel Mythos - Extrademonstrial - 4

This is the Cupid’s Pout – Open Mouth Kisser.

To the Left is me, with just the skin. To the right is me, with the mesh mouth. I did not tweak my shape at all for this. In your package with will find a notecard, which has a link to the tutorial for fitting your new mesh mouth. It took me all of 2 minutes. I don’t have it totally perfect, as you can see in the photos, I have some texture variation in the chin area, to each side.

To be honest, if you didn’t see me with just the skin, no mouth, you probably wouldn’t even notice., it is very slight.

If you don’t feel like buggering with it, there are shapes in the package, so that you can wear the mouth, right out of the box.

I don’t feel that they totally change my avatar, not any more than different skin lines do. Lips always change a little, either more full, or less. I still feel like me with these on.

Helena Stringer - Pixel Mythos - Extrademonstrial - 5
The lips also come with a lip tint hud, so you can have some colour options, without having to try to find appliers. To the left is a straight up tint, to the right is a tint with a low glow added.

You have to remember, this is a very new product, so people making appliers for it will be very limited. I know PixyStix and Lumae currently have applier, they are at Skin Fair as well. If you would like to see who else is developing for them, there are signboards at the Soul Mainstore, listing all the stores.

You can view the different Kissers HERE as well as the new skin line, and some development pictures of an upcoming Kisser.

I also have a new tattoo makeup layer from Nuuna on, who is also at Skin Fair. This one is called Yair, coming in a whole slew of colours. There are 4 other new to Skin Fair releases at the booth. You can view them all HERE.

I enjoy that Yair goes deep into the hairline, I tried it on with all my dreadlocks, and am so pleased with it. It is a good buy too, there is many colours in the pack, for a more than reasonable price. You can always expect this at Nuuna’s. I highly suggest visiting the mainstore, for any of your alternative makeup needs.

Credits

Hair – The Stringer Mausoleum – Conch in Shnittlefit – Unreleased
Skin – Soul – Davina in Jade – *NEW* @ Skin Fair 2015
Eyes – Buzz – Aura Eyes in Nebula/Small – *NEW* @ Kawaii Project
Lashes – La Sylphide – N/A
Mouth – Soul – Kissers Open Mouth – *NEW* @ Skin Fair 2015
Makeup(Face&Neck) – Nuuna’s – Yair in Violet – *NEW* @ Skin Fair 2015
Hands – Slink – Casual Pose
Hand&Foot Fades – Orc Inc. – Blends in Purple – N/A
Nail Appliers – By Snow – Banded Beetle Nails
Dress – Peqe – Robe Gown in Purple – Common Gacha Prize
Circlet – ellabella – Phedre in Joy – N/A
Jewelry& Horn Set – Plastik – Diviner Set in Lavender

Poses by GlamRus, Kirin and Olive Juice

Location – Galaxy Dreams

Leave a Reply

